2019 Nov 27-30 Provincial Draw Link here

2019 Nov 27-30 Provincial Draw Link here

It’s Starts this WEEK Nov 27-30! Check out the 2019 Provincial Draw below:

Here is another way to look at the Provincial Draw. Color Coded.



Here is the Official Tournament Draw Link Below:



Here are some of the MAPS to find the Courts.




Read More
2017 Tournament Draw & Results
Read More
2016 Tournament Draw & Results
Read More
Kelowna, LCS take top seeds for BC’s

Kelowna, LCS take top seeds for BC’s


2016 Kelowna Secondary Owls.

LANGLEY — The Okanagan’s Kelowna Owls (AAA) and Langley Christian’s Lightning (AA) of the Fraser Valley have received the top seeds for the Big Kahuna BC Volleyball Championships.

The 36-team boys high school event is scheduled for Nov. 30-Dec. 3 at the Langley Events Centre.

Eight Fraser Valley teams, including zone champion Semiahmoo, will play in the AAA tournament, which has 20 teams and runs concurrently with the AA.


Langley Christian 2016.

In addition, the Fraser Valley claimed the top seeds in the 16-team AA with a powerful foursome — zone champ LCS, regular-season champ Pacific Academy, defending Provincial titlist MEI, and Langley Fundamental, the 2015 BC runner-up.


Kelowna has been top-ranked in AAA all season and will bring a deep and balanced team to the LEC. Vancouver Tech of the Lower Mainland is seeded second, with Semiahmoo and Fraser Valley rival Walnut Grove following in the top power pool (E).


The other AAA seeds, in order:

Pool F: Dover Bay (No. 5 seed overall), Mount Boucherie (6), Reynolds (7) and  Seaquam (8).

Pool G: Oak Bay (9), Moscrop (10), Centennial (11) and Earl Marriott (12).

Pool H: Killarney (13), Claremont (14), Delta (15) and Penticton (16).

Pool K: David Thompson (17), Mt. Baker (18), Elgin Park (19) and Fraser Heights (20).


In AA, the second pool (B) consists of George Elliot (5), College Heights (6), Duchess Park (7) and Pacific Christian (8).

Pool C: McRoberts (9), Prince Charles (10), Clarence Fulton (11) and Mark Isfeld (12).

Pool D: Lambrick Park (13), W.L. Seaton (14), Richmond (15) and Smithers (16).

The round-robin pool play will kick off the championships on Wednesday, Nov. 30. The playoff portion of the tournaments will begin the next day, continue on Friday, Dec. 2 and conclude with the AA and AAA title matches on Saturday, Dec. 3.

The LEC will be hosting the event for the third year after Kelowna held it for 20 years.
[adrotate banner=”12″]

Read More
MEI, Kelowna get top seeds for BC’s

MEI, Kelowna get top seeds for BC’s

Langley — Top-ranked MEI in AA and Kelowna in AAA have drawn the first seeds in next week’s Big Kahuna BC Volleyball Championships at the Langley Events Centre. The 36-team event runs Wednesday, Dec. 2 to Saturday, Dec. 5.

MEI’s Eagles, last year’s AA champions, head Pool A and lead a strong contingent from the Fraser Valley League, which got four of the top six seeds.

Langley Christian (Fraser Valley) Is seeded second in Pool A, followed by Clarence Fulton (Okanagan), last year’s AA runner-up, and Pacific Academy (FV). College Heights from the North Central zone heads Pool B. Next are Langley Fundamental (FV), George Elliot (Okanagan) and Vancouver Island’s Pacific Christian.

The rest of the 16-team AA field, in order: Pool C — WL Seaton, DP Todd, McRoberts and Lambrick Park; Pool D — Woodlands, Prince Charles, Charles Hays and wild card Sa-Hali.

Kelowna, which finished second a year ago in AAA, beat Mount Boucherie in the Okanagan zone final. The Owls lead Pool E and are followed by Island champ Dover Bay, Boucherie and the Lower Mainland’s top team, Moscrop.

Pool F has Fraser Valley tourney champ Walnut Grove, Van Tech of the Lower Mainland, Island runner-up Oak Bay and Fraser Heights (FV).

The remaining AAA pools and teams in order:

Pool G: David Thompson, two-time defending AAA champ Earl Marriott, Surrey Christian and wild card Penticton.

Pool H: Reynolds, Delta, McMath and Mount Baker.

Pool K: Riverside, Belmont, North Peace and Prince George.

The tournaments have round-robin play the first day that will lead to re-seeding for championship bracket play. AA and AAA matches will run concurrently at the LEC, which is hosting the championships for a second year after a 20-year run in Kelowna.

For a full draw for the 2015 Big Kahuna BC Championships click here


Read More